News and Announcements

Columbus Day-Monday, October 8

There will be no school for students or staff on Monday, October 8, 2018 due to Columbus Day. All campuses and administrative offices will be closed. Classes resume on Tuesday, October 9, 2018.
Read More »

School starts Tuesday, August 21st

All campuses begin classes on Tuesday, August 21st. Elementary-8th grade start at 7:50 am & 9th-12th graders start at 8:00 am. Click the link below to view the dismissal and more information.
Read More »

Superior Achievement in Financial Integrity Rating System of Texas

Each year, the Texas Education Agency (TEA) holds District’s accountable for their financial decisions through the Financial Integrity Rating System of Texas (FIRST) rating. The rating is designed to encourage Texas public schools to better manage their financial resources to provide the maximum allocation possible for direct instructional purposes.

There are many factors that are considered when determining the FIRST rating. Advantage Academy has received a “superior achievement” FIRST rating designation. The “superior achievement” designation is the highest possible rating possible a school district can receive.

For more information on the FIRST rating, please visit the TEA website.
Read More »

STAAR & EOC Results

Advantage Academy Families,

3rd-12th STAAR & EOC State Assessment results are now available. The website link below will provide your child’s results and to learn more about your child’s STAAR performance, how questions were answered and how you can provide additional support at home this summer and next school year. For Spanish speakers choose the en Español in the top right corner of the site.

Each student has a unique access code to view results. To obtain the unique access code choose “find my access code” under the login section.
Read More »

Teachers and Employees of the Year!

Congratulations to our Teachers of the Year for 2018:
Grand Prairie East high school campus: Danna Forbes-Martin, Grand Prairie West: April Wilkins, North Duncanville: Antroinette Jones, Waxahachie: Gloria Korando

Employee of the year: Central Office Administration:​ Herbert Fitzpatrick, Grand Prairie East:: Karen Grace, Grand Prairie West: Paul Ortiz, North Duncanville: Antonio Haynes, Waxahachie: Jenthia Smith

Substitute of the year: Elva Ortega

Pillar Award Winners: Brad Heathcock, Paul Ortiz, Herbert Fitzpatrick, Miguel Gonzales, Mary Williams, Denise Clevenger, Donita White, Joel Davis, Lisha Walker, Amy Manes, Skye Phillips, Stacey Marroquin-Roberts, Roy Watts, Antroinette Jones, Janeane Sargent, Danna Forbes-Martin & Marco Salazar
Read More »

2018-19 School Calendar Released

The 2018-19 school calendar is now available. Hard copies will be available in each campus main office by the end of June. To download a PDF version to view or print click the link below.
Read More »
RSS Feed